We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

June living up to its name of the "Blanket month)??

Bolton, United...
Level Contributor
2,857 posts
47 reviews
Save Topic
June living up to its name of the "Blanket month)??

Every lunch time i have checked the web cam at about 12.30 & it always look cloudy.

I know it can be decieving sometimes but i always click on the camera for the fort.That gives you a good idea of cloud coverage.

Cant recall seeing clear blue skies this month.I am no weather expert but i would say Funchal is living up to the June reputation it has got for cloud coverage.

Rob

Hemel Hempstead...
Level Contributor
720 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: June living up to its name of the "Blanket month)??

That's odd, Rob, because the weather history I have shows June as having the second highest average daily hours of sunshine and the second lowest average monthly rainfall. As for temperature, it is beaten only by July, August, September and October.

Wrexham, United...
Level Contributor
2,609 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: June living up to its name of the "Blanket month)??

I know what you mean Rob ,but I think the Pico Fortress being higher up is often cloudy .I like to look at Catarina Park where you can tell if the sun is shining by the shade from the trees .

Merseyside, United...
Level Contributor
244 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: June living up to its name of the "Blanket month)??

Rob, can confirm in my week 7th-14th it was mostly cloudy all week after 9am, especially in Funchal. Very little sun.

UK
Level Contributor
35 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: June living up to its name of the "Blanket month)??