We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recommendations for a restaurant

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
161 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
Recommendations for a restaurant

Hi to all. I will be in Athens next week with my wife and would like to take out 4 other Greek friends. We will be staying at a hotel near Syntagma square. I am looking for a REALLY good restaurant in terms of food quality and ambience. Being a professional cook my self, I would definitely like to go to a restaurant that serves "new" Greek cuisine (or any other cuisine for that matter) and DEFINITELY avoid the tourist traps. In the past I visited Butcher Shop and Sardelles (good food but overpriced and hurried service - reminded me of fast food, just eat and leave), Tzitzikas and Mermigas (first 2 times really good food, last time mediocre), Furin Kazan (really good food, a bit pricey but worth it), a restaurant in Golden Hall (pretentious and pricey) and a couple more in Gazi (do not remember their name - good food but nothing memorable to make me return) and a few more in Psirri (quality varied over return visits). So in short: looking for a good restaurant, location does not matter, where 6 friends will have a casual dinner over GOOD food and have fun. I would even consider Microlimano (been there only a couple of times - pricey but good view). Thanks to all.

Andreas

1. Re: Recommendations for a restaurant

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

TripAdvisor staff removed this post because it did not meet TripAdvisor's forum guideline limiting each user to a single forums screen name.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html