We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

31 solo traveler - August 21 to 25 - Suggestions + Meetup

New York City, New...
1 post
Save Topic
31 solo traveler - August 21 to 25 - Suggestions + Meetup

Hi -

I am 31 and travelling solo for the first time (for vacation). I am staying at the Adronikos Hotel. My ideal vacation would be a mix of visiting nice beaches (I prefer crowded places where to meet people), visiting any interesting landmarks / ruins, light partying (bars more than clubs). Do you have any suggestions on where to go?

Also, any advice on how to know people to go out together for dinner / excursions? As I said, it's my first time travelling solo for vacation.

Finally, not sure if I am on topic asking here, but in case somebody has similar plans and want to meet up, well I would be very happy to :-)

All the best, and many thanks in advance.

Toronto
Destination Expert
for Mykonos
Level Contributor
7,615 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 31 solo traveler - August 21 to 25 - Suggestions + Meetup

For interesting landmarks/ruins, take an excursion to Delos island.

For beaches, you have a choice of more than two dozen. The busiest will be Paradise, Paraga, Super Paradise and Elia, along with the two main "family" beaches, Platis Gialos and Ornos.

For light partying, just walk around Mykonos Town at night. Lots of bars to choose fro, especially in the Little Venice, Lakka and Tria Pigada areas.