We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget/B&B for 3 days, then Luxury for 4 days!!

florida
Level Contributor
334 posts
24 reviews
Save Topic
Budget/B&B for 3 days, then Luxury for 4 days!!

LOL! Don't ask!

We are a couple in our late 50's on an anniversary trip, and will be checking into Astros Suites Sept 11-15th , staying in a luxury ,pool suite(our huge vacation splurge!), but need a modestly priced B&B in another part of the island for a few days prior to checking into our dream hotel.

I am looking for suggestions on which town/village/area of Santorini for a different experience from Imerovigli, and would greatly appreciate your help & suggestions.

I am an avid TA veteran, and cannot begin to compliment all those on the Greek Islands/ Santorini Forums for your willingness to work with 1000's of travelers from around the world!!!

Thank you,

Bondgirl

London
Destination Expert
for Thirassia, Fira
Level Contributor
14,618 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Budget/B&B for 3 days, then Luxury for 4 days!!

I spent three enjoyable nights at Hotel Akrotiri a few weeks ago. It's right by the Akrotiri Beach, has a handful if waterside tavernas a minute's walk away and is a couple of minutes from the entrance to the Akrotiri archeological site. Red Beach is a stroll away and the bus back to Fira stops directly outside. The hotel offers B&B and has an on-site snack bar.

I just turned up on the day, although I'd been keeping an eye on Booking.com and I knew they had five rooms still available that morning. I'd also spoken to the owner, Mathios, last year and he gave me his business card (which I promptly lost!). Anyway, Mathios indicated that by booking direct he'd be able to offer a better rate as he wouldn't have to pay fees. My three nights cost Euro 100, inclusive.

www.hotelakrotiri.gr