We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanis Resort & Spa last week of October

london
Level Contributor
717 posts
41 reviews
Save Topic
Oceanis Resort & Spa last week of October

Hi,

We are considering this resort for the last week of October.

We have never been to Kos before but have seen positive reviews of this hotel.

Our only concern is will it be hot or can we expect rain? Are all the facilities likely to be up & running? Is the food as good at the end of the season as well as at the beginning?We don't want to go to a hotel where the food is poor in the last week.

We are looking at a garden room as the sea view is much more expensive. Is it a nice garden view?

As I work in a school I have to go in the school holidays e.g half term. We are going away with family in the summer so can't go then!

Any advice welcomed.

Thanks,

Leo

lancashire
Level Contributor
2,760 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Oceanis Resort & Spa last week of October

Hi

Right, the hotel is absolutely superb, without doubt my favourite place....ever.

I cannot answer about October so late in the month, but we have stayed there twice in September/early October.

The weather is still glorious up until the second week, a few showers can be expected, and even though the People working in the hotel have their jackets on, we still wander round in summer clothes!!!

Be aware that the smaller tavernas within Psalidi and some in Kos town will be closing. Boat trips would be weather dependant etc....however, there is still plenty to see and do in and around kos as people are holidaying there until October's end!

The Oceanis still offers the same first class service near the end of the season as It does at the beginning, their ethos is so guest driven, that to disappoint would not be acceptable.