We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

where is the best place to stay in Kefalonia?

London
5 posts
1 review
Save Topic
where is the best place to stay in Kefalonia?

HI, we're heading to kefalonia at the start of September ans we really want to know where the best place on the island is to stay.

We're planning on island hopping in between but we're definitly going to fly into kefalonia.

We're unsure wether we should just book flights or book a cheap package and have a base in kefaloina.

I've read that Argostoli is lovely but as it's my first time visiting Greece it's all a bit up in the air..

Last but not least how much can we expect to pay per night for a decentr 2/3* accomadation..

Thanks soo much in advance.

Derbyshire, United...
Level Contributor
1,154 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: where is the best place to stay in Kefalonia?

It depends what you mean by "best", best for what? Beaches, nightlife, scenery, relaxing, culture, ease of travelling? What are you looking for?

I'm not sure I would describe Argostoli as lovely - it's mainly a working town it but does have some interesting areas and a pleasant harbour.

Skala and Lassi are the most popular resorts, with a good choice of accommodation. Sorry, I can't help with prices as I never stay in hotels.

Do a bit of reading and research using the "search" function on this forum and you'll find lots of useful info to help you plan your trip. Enjoy Greece!

Devizes, United...
Level Contributor
40,216 posts
340 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: where is the best place to stay in Kefalonia?

Hi there

Firstly, with "flights only" now being so dear to Greece, you'd probably be better off booking a package which will in all likelihood will be cheaper than just the flight.