We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Where next!

London, United...
Level Contributor
185 posts
23 reviews
Save Topic
Where next!

We visited Kefalonia in Summer 2011. We loved it there. I am a teacher but we found it wasn't too busy in August. We stayed in Lourdas. We would go back to Kefalonia but we'd like to visit another island.

I posted this in the general Greece forum and has one helpful reply. Any others ideas? We are looking for more adult resort, nice beaches and don't mind hiring a car to visit places. Good tavernas also a must!

uk
Level Contributor
341 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Where next!

We have booked cephalonia for may really looking forward to it . We have loved skiathos and parga both had plenty of good Tavernas and beautiful views and beaches. Would also recommend santorini but not for the beaches and it does get very busy. Next time we go we are going to look into staying in oia for 3 nights then going over to crete. In the past I have looked where else regular posters on a particular form have spent holidays to point me in the right direction . Good luck and happy researching

London, United...
Level Contributor
185 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Where next!

Is Parga on the mainland? I'm sure that is on my list to research! Where did you stay?

uk
Level Contributor
341 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Where next!

Yes it's on the main land but had the feel of an island ! We stayed at the Astra apartments but they were very basic and no view but in good position . Would try somewhere else though next time . A friend stayed at the terra Verdi apartments and said they were fab would recommend parga also i seem to remember dracos apartments looked good .

staffordshire
Level Contributor
1,161 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Where next!