We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Where to stay in Zakynthos

Provo, UT
Level Contributor
179 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
Where to stay in Zakynthos

My husband and I are staying in Zakyunthos for 3 nights in June. I am just beginning my research, but I was hoping someone can give me suggestions on what town to stay in.

We want to do a cave tour and possibly shipwrech beach as well. We also want to stay on a sandy beach.

Any suggestions of town and hotel would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Zakynthos, Greece
Destination Expert
for Zakynthos, Tsilivi, Kalamaki
Level Contributor
5,459 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Where to stay in Zakynthos

I'd stay at the Strada Marina Hotel on the port front in Zante town then head out to a different resort each day. As for the Caves they are scattered all over the island and don't go deep in to the mountain sides just in a few metres but worth a visit. Shipwreck is a must either via boat or from the viewing platform.

peterborough
Level Contributor
978 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Where to stay in Zakynthos

How about Alikes or Alykanas they both have lovely sandy beaches you can easily get around from here.

London, UK
Destination Expert
for Zakynthos
Level Contributor
2,117 posts
158 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Where to stay in Zakynthos

I also think Alykes or Alykanas would be suitable. Both have lovely sandy beaches and there is a boat trip to the Blue Caves that you can pick up in either resort.

Provo, UT
Level Contributor
179 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Where to stay in Zakynthos

What would be the difference in staying in Zante and the Alykes or Alykanas area?

Also, should we rent a car?

peterborough
Level Contributor
978 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Where to stay in Zakynthos