We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skopelos Town vs Panormos hotels - help for honeymoon!

Leeds, United...
Level Contributor
29 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Skopelos Town vs Panormos hotels - help for honeymoon!

Hi all,

I really hope you can help my husband and I decide where to stay on our honeymoon! We got married last August, but I am a student and he is a newly qualified lecturer at a university, so we don't have much money and we have been saving for 9 months for our long-awaited honeymoon.

It has been my ambition for many years to visit a nice, quiet, beautiful Greek island that isn't too touristy, and from our research we have decided on Skopelos. We have found three hotels within our budget, but we are really struggling to decide.

The three hotels we have found are Panormos Beach hotel, Alkistis Hotel and Skopelos Village Hotel. We aren't expecting luxury, but we like comfort and relaxation, and friendly people, but we also want to be near to amenities so that we can walk to restaurants easily rather than drive everywhere (though we will be hiring a car to do some exploring of the island). We would like to get the best place for our money but I realise that a lot of the more expensive places don't have the charm of the smaller accommodations.

We will be arriving on 6th June (staying for 7 nights) so I know it may be still early in the season, so we aren't sure which is the best location, and then after that, which is the best hotel for a budget honeymoon!

I would really appreciate some advice from people who know the island as we are very bad at making decisions and if we wait too long I know the rooms will sell out!

Thank you for reading and sorry for writing so much, I just want this to be a special time for my husband :)

New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for Skopelos