We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
332 posts
70 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

I will be in Copenhagen for 24 hours. I would like to see the highlights and stay in a great location that is very walkable. I have looked at the Marriot, but the location description is confusing being that I have no knowledge of this city. If you had one day and wanted the BEST location for sightseeing, where would you stay? Budget flexible up to $300/US per night.

Thanks!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1,197 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

Hotel King Arthur.

Hotel Admiral or around.

Hotel Axel Guldsmed (my fav).

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
332 posts
70 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

What do you think of the location of the Marriott ?

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
37,532 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

Marriott is a good location on the harbour front - centrally located.

Hans

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
332 posts
70 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

Thank you Hans. I am very excited to see Copenhagen. Any MUST sees in your opinion for a one day visit?

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
37,532 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?

You may get inspiration here:

visitcopenhagen.com/copenhagen/sightseeing/t…

Hans

Copenhagen
Level Contributor
639 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
6. Re: Hotel Suggestions? Marriott?