We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

day trip from Larnaca to the Troodos

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
day trip from Larnaca to the Troodos

Hi

We are a group of 10, mixed ages, and we will spend 2 days in Larnaca in mid March. I'd like to go on a day trip to the mountains. Should we rent a van and drive? Is there a good company which offers a good day tour? what destinations are not to be missed? will it be covered with snow/ice that time of year?

I'll greatly appreciate any input on these matters

Thanks

Judith

Troodos Mountains...
Destination Expert
for Troodos Mountains
Level Contributor
1,118 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: day trip from Larnaca to the Troodos

I can not advise on tours as I have no experience of these. For a hire minibus I suggest Omodos, Platres, Troodos Square then either Kykkos or Kakopetria returning to Larnaca via Nicosia. Roads at this time should be clear but I expect snow to be around at the top. It will be cold at the top so shorts T shirts and open shoes are not suggested. Skiing might be available.

2. Re: day trip from Larnaca to the Troodos

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 02 February 2013, 17:35
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: day trip from Larnaca to the Troodos