We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Itinerary for the end of August; hoping for general feedback

Seattle...
Level Contributor
9 posts
38 reviews
Save Topic
Itinerary for the end of August; hoping for general feedback

Hi all,

I'm planning a solo adventure for the end of August. I'm an amateur but passionate photographer and after lots of research, this is the itinerary I've come up with. I'm just looking for general feedback as to whether there are ways I might be able to get around easier or places I'm missing that aren't too far out of the way that I should include (budget isn't too big of an issue).

One specific question I did have was if there are any can't-miss views of Oslo and/or Bergen you would recommend for photography. Greatly appreciate the feedback, thanks!

Day 1: Seattle to Oslo, rest

Day 2: Explore Oslo

Day 3: Explore Oslo

Day 4: Train from Oslo to Bergen

Day 5: Explore Bergen

Day 6: Flight from Bergen to Bodo, ferry to Svolvaer, rent car

Day 7: Lofoten Islands

Day 8: Lofoten Islands

Day 9: Lofoten Islands

Day 10: Lofoten Islands, return rental car, Hurtigruten from Svolvaer to Tromso

Day 11: Tromso

Day 12/13: Flight from Tromso to Oslo, fly home to Seattle

Oslo
Destination Expert
for Norway, Oslo
Level Contributor
12,079 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Itinerary for the end of August; hoping for general feedback

Day 4 you may like to take Norway in a Nutshell route between Oslo and Bergen, travelling on Flåm rail and Nærøyfjord ferry. Timetables here www.norwaynutshell.com/en/explore-the-fjords/

You can save by booking minipris tickets for the rai journey Osl-Flåm (includes Flåm rail). https://www.nsb.no/en/frontpage

The rest you can just pay as you go.

Harstad, Norway
Destination Expert
for Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
25,879 posts
37 reviews