We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Is renting a car necessary/desirable to ski Cortina? From NY

New York
Level Contributor
7 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Is renting a car necessary/desirable to ski Cortina? From NY

This will be my first time skiing in Cortina d'Ampezzo. I'm an expert skier and have skied in most areas in Europe, North America and in Japan. I'm choosing this area because of good snow reports. Apparently it's one of the few places with a lot of snow this year (I'm looking for powder).

I'll be flying in from New York by myself and prefer a convenient solution. Is it necessary or desirable to rent a car or is the local tranportation system efficient? Is parking an inconvenience? I am considering staying at the Hotel Majoni.

Also which ski areas should I go to and how do I get there with or without a car? Which areas should I avoid?

What are snow conditions like in the second week of March?

Thank you!

nottingham
Level Contributor
16 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Is renting a car necessary/desirable to ski Cortina? From NY