We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giardini Naxos - some questions.

Gdańsk
14 posts
Save Topic
Giardini Naxos - some questions.

Hello !

At first - sorry for my English, I'm from Poland and I'm still learning :) Hope You understand me.

I'm going for 2 weeks to Sicily (i'm so excited) on May 16-30, with my girlfriend. We will be staying in Giardini Naxos, Baia Degli Dei hotel. I was reading informations from this forum about beaches, how to go to Taormina, about trips (Etna, Lipari Island etc.), but i can't find info about traveling to Cefalu and Agrigento region (especially we are interested of "Scala dei Turchi") from Giardini Naxos. So , I have a question about a car - it is good idea to rent a car for 3 days ? Maybe better way to go there is a train or bus? I'm sure it's cheaper idea, but what about of travel time e.g. to Cefalu ? It's possible to get there and come back in one day, by a train or a bus? And to Agrigento too ?

Beforehand - thanks for help :)

Again, sorry for my mistakes ......forgive me :)

Greetings,

Jarosław Skrzypek, Poland - Gdańsk

Gdańsk
14 posts
Save Reply
21. Re: Giardini Naxos - some questions.

WOW !

Now I'm sure that we gonna use Società Cooperativa Gruppo Guide Alpine Etna Sud’s, it's the best option, not only for us, for EVERYONE.

Thank You very much !

If You ever be in Poland Vagabonda, especially north part :P i will be Your personal guide :) Just write here: "szeryf1001@wp.pl"

Regards :)

Here & There
Destination Expert
for Sicily, Taormina
Level Contributor
103,587 posts
Save Reply
22. Re: Giardini Naxos - some questions.

Ciao Jogi7777 – Thank you so much for your generous offer!! Family has visited Poland three times and loved Poland, its people, and the food. I have a good friend from Kraków and hope to visit someday!!