We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somewhere to regroup on leaving Eurotunnel

Norfolk, United...
Level Contributor
232 posts
109 reviews
Save Topic
Somewhere to regroup on leaving Eurotunnel

Next week we will be taking 8 cars over to France via Eurotunnel. We will be heading towards Boulogne on the A16 and turning off to Wierre-Effroy. 5 of our group are complete novices in continental driving so we need to ensure that these people are following a more experienced driver. We are looking for somewhere to regroup when we leave the train as there is always a good chance of being split up. We had thought of using the petrol station on the exit road. Does anybody know if this is a suitable spot on the way to the A16 southbouns?

Chesterfield...
Level Contributor
1,842 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Somewhere to regroup on leaving Eurotunnel

One way is to meet up almost immediately after leaving the train.

You exit the carriage, go up the ramp and you have to turn right - there's no other option.

After a few metres there's a right hand bend.

Pull over on the left hand side of the bend, or just past the bend, at the side of the road with your hazzard lights flashing.

Using Google maps look for Gps - +50* 55' 22.40", +1* 48* 38.27"

Each car can join the line with the 'lead' car/s going to the front of the queue.

It shouldn't take more than a minute or two to do and the novice drivers don't have to worry about searching for a later stopping point.

Just make sure that all drivers have sufficient fuel to get to your destination, a detailed map, mobile phone with roaming and a full address.

UK
Level Contributor
2,878 posts
53 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Somewhere to regroup on leaving Eurotunnel