We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

8 days to go but no ticket for transfer or hotel?!

St Andrews, United...
Level Contributor
2,142 posts
55 reviews
Save Topic
8 days to go but no ticket for transfer or hotel?!

Hi all! Thanks for answering all my concerns to date but I have one more headache!

As some know this is my first time abroad so unsure of how it all works.

We booked through Thomas cook and have been told all the way through that disneyland send the store physical documents which they pass to us.

We received an electronic confirmation for flights (no middle names though! Will this pose any issue? ) but nothing for VEA or santa fe... I'm concerned.

We're both working all day until Friday so can't pop in to the thomas cook branch and tried to call during a break today but only got a call centre who didn't transfer me to store but insisted I'd be given all documents in CDG? Surely I need them to go and if not where in CDG? Sounds odd to me.

I can't relax.

Any experience booking with Thomas cook, what's the procedure?

Thanks!!

New Forest, United...
Destination Expert
for Disneyland Paris, Marne-la-Vallee
Level Contributor
54,176 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 8 days to go but no ticket for transfer or hotel?!

Hi

I can't see what they mean by giving you documents at CDG airport. That sounds bizarre.

Flights tickets don't have middle names, just first and last names. They must be the same as on the passport.