We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurostar Questions

Birmingham
Level Contributor
153 posts
35 reviews
Save Topic
Eurostar Questions

Hi everyone

Im going to disneyland in september, going by eurostar and i need some help

The eurostar leaves St Pancras at 10:15

I live in birmingham and was hoping to go down there by coach,

if eurostar is at 10:15 what time should i be looking to be there for to leave enough time to go through passport control and all that

This is my first time so i haven't got the foggiest

thanks everyone

Northampton, United...
Level Contributor
149 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Eurostar Questions

Hi I picked my tickets up today and it says to be there an hour before check in. You will probably be easier getting the train from Birmingham to Euston if you can I'm travelling from northampton.

Norwich, United...
Destination Expert
for Disneyland Paris
Level Contributor
9,830 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Eurostar Questions

Hi, we usually get there about an hour before, but we stay in a cheap Travelodge the night before as I worry about train delays!

Trowbridge...
Level Contributor
67 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Eurostar Questions

I'm also getting a coach to London but staying in London a couple of nights over my friends house before my trip. I'd get to the station at 9am so you have plenty of time to go through security and all that.

I checked the national express site for you and the fares are really cheap but most of the times are evening coach journeys from birmingham coach station to london victoria station. There is one at 3 in the morning and gets to london just after 6am which then gives you 3 hours before your train.

It does depend on what day you go though with the times, or you could catch a night coach and stay in a travellodge near the station. :)