We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newark Antique Fair

Saint Paul...
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Newark Antique Fair

Going to Newark Antique Fair for First time. Anyone have any suggestions ..best time to go, parking, vendors etc....

5 replies to this topic
Nottingham
Destination Expert
for Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
391 posts
256 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Newark Antique Fair

Hi Snookie2,

I am sorry that you have not had a reply to your enquiry...I guess we are not very knowledgeable about antiques those of us in this area.

Other than the website for the fair which I guess you already have, I am afraid I have no knowledge of Newark or the fair itself. All I would say is that Newark is not huge, has reasonable transport links and I suspect is very well organised for this event as it is so significant.

I hope that you have a good time.

http://www.iacf.co.uk/newark/

Essex
Level Contributor
28,555 posts
69 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Newark Antique Fair

Newark showground is HUGE easy to access from the A1 and has masses of parking.

Best time to go to any Antique Fair is early early early - dealers all get up early and go to find the bargains before the rest of the 'plebs' get there, so as early as you can manage to drag yourself out of bed and get there when the gates open.

OTHER bargains can sometimes be had at the end of the day/weekend/couple of days (whichever) as folk try to offload stuff they don't want to load up and take back home with them.

Here's the website for Newark Showground which might well have useful information for you:

http://www.newarkshowground.com/

Enjoy!!

Halifax, Canada
1 post
Save Reply
3. Re: Newark Antique Fair

Snookie2,