We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

asiarooms.com

new york
Level Contributor
20 posts
1 review
Save Topic
asiarooms.com

I like to what experiences anyone has had with asiarooms.com. I have never used them before and don't know anyone who has. They seem to have the lowest rates. Are the reputable?

gk
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2,280 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: asiarooms.com

I tried to book with them for New Year's in Sydney last year. It said rooms were available, but they emailed me later to say that they weren't available, and would I like them to search around for nearby hotels for me. I turned them down on the offer and found another hotel on Qantas' site.

That's my only experience with them, sorry!

Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
235 posts
139 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: asiarooms.com

I used Asiarooms once a couple of years back and didn't have any problem. Not much of a sample though. In SE Asia I now use asia-hotels.com exclusively and recommend them highly.

To get low rates in Aust I wouldn't use any asia... web site. The asian sites consistently, in my experience, have few places and higher prices. I would use an Aust web site like wotif or quickbeds or even better ring the hotel direct. International calls don't cost much and if they don't quote a good rate it sometimes helps to mention rates I've picked up off web sites.

Cheers skip

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3,544 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: asiarooms.com

I haven't used them, but a few people on the Bali forum have.