We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suggestions on how to improve Australian Itinerary

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
540 posts
Save Topic
Suggestions on how to improve Australian Itinerary

Hi,

I'm looking for help planning the rest of my stay here in Australia. It's a long post but even just some sort of direction would be a great help.

I've already been to Melbourne and I'm presently in Sydney.

I'm looking at the major cities/spots for work. I'm a painter/decorator by trade.

My idea is the following. Perhaps you can improve on it. It's very much based on how the weather will be in these places at that time of the year.

From July 1st 2014 Darwin and Red Centre until the end of 2014.

Start of 2015 go to Sydney for fire work display and Melbourne for the Australian Open.

From Melbourne head to Hobart and Tasmania for the entire month of February

From here is where I'm having the problem. Where do I fit WA, Queensland and SA in in the remaining 10 months. I want to give 4 months to both WA and Queensland with the last 2 months to Adelaide. The priority is WA and Queensland so if i don't go to Tasmania or SA I don't really mind.

I plan on getting to these places by December 1st 2015 when my visa expires. I've put in brackets spots were i think it could be possible to get work. I've also put places i wanted to visit that are in a similar location. I'm aware that i may have to base myself in one of the main cities/spots and then take some weeks off to get to some places.

Here's the list

Sydney = Need to be here for 2015 new years celebrations

Melbourne = need to be at Australian Open tennis from January 19th to February 1st

Darwin = I'm planning on being in Darwin from July 1st 2014

Darwin

Kakadu National Park

Litchfield National Park