We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

kuala lumpur
3 posts
Save Topic
any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

hi all,

its my first time to melbourne. is there any public transport from city to airport besides taxi? upon arrival, my hotel will arrange pick up but return have to be pre-arrange by myself. thanks.

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
906 posts
106 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

Hi crystalmay. Which airport? There are two servicing Melbourne, Tullamarine and Avalon. Also, which hotel are you staying at? That will help locals direct you to suitable public transport options.

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
906 posts
106 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

Also, the time of your departing flight would assist.

Melboune
Level Contributor
2,185 posts
183 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

See the link "How do I get from the airport to the city" at the top right of the Melbourne forum page _

tripadvisor.com/Travel-g255100-s301/Melbourn…

When returning to the airport, the same options exist. Skybus is a popular choice, from Southern Cross terminal (but with shuttle pickups from city hotels if arranged in advance).

Glenlyon, Australia
Level Contributor
4,180 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

Check the Melbourne airport website - amazing what you find..

melbourneairport.com.au/To-From-the-Airport/…

kuala lumpur
3 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: any public transport from city to airport besides taxi?

Guys,