We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Attractions?

Which Melbourne hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 posts
Save Topic
New Attractions?

I studied in Melbourne in the late 90s, visited Melbourne again in 2007.

I will be coming again early next month. Any new attractions? I enjoy scenery, arts and food. I will be staying in the CBD. I'm not too much into the tourists activities as I have done much of those.

Thanks.

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 posts
84 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: New Attractions?

Hi there...

Art on the waterfront (like the blow-hole) at Docklands may be a thing of interest for you, if you haven't already seen it.

Have you been to the Block and Royal Arcades in Melbourne & to Hardware Lane & Degraves Street? Here they have some great eateries and shopping...Google lane ways and arcades in Melbourne.

Not sure what type of scenery you are after... however plenty to see in the gardens around Melbourne eg: Birrarung Marr (near Federation Square), Carlton Gardens, Fitzroy Gardens, Flagstaff Gardens also there is South Bank & South Wharf & again Docklands have some good shopping (Harbour Town) and some nice restaurants.

Hope this helps & welcome back to Melbourne!

Kitty

Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: New Attractions?

Thanks Kitty. No, havent been to Block and Royal.

Since I will be in the CBD most of the time, what about any new joints or small shops which sell interesting things, eg arts and crafts, home made things?

Myers used to sell take away fish and chips. Is it still available? Where can I get good old fashion fish and chips at reasonable price?

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 posts
84 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: New Attractions?

Hi again cwss,

Hope this helps-