We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

emigration

Which Perth hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
wales
3 posts
Save Topic
emigration

hi there we are cosidering emigrating to perth. i am married with two boys aged seven and ten. could anybody please give me any rellevent info about perth especialy nice areas to buy property we would have a budget of around $400,000+ aussie dollars im a psychiatric nurse and my wife is training to be a social worker. everybody i know who has been there, says its a beautiful part of australia. could anyone sugest nice suburbs to live preferably not to far from perth and ideally near the sea that would be within our budget. many thanks.

mike

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: emigration

Hi mikeeds,

My husband and I have been thinking about trying to emigrate to Perth for nearly two years now. I am a Registered Nurse, and he will shortly be in the IT profession.

I have learnt a lot about Perth, and have a friend who's daughter lives there (she is a nurse too) We are going to Australia in 10 weeks and are going to meet up with her for the first time. She loves it over there,has been there for 3 years now (since emigrating from UK) and she has given me a lot of advice about the lifestyle, but unfortunately not what the different areas are like to live in.

From what I have heard, it is a lovely place, and there are a lot of nice suburbs to choose from, especially along the cost.

If you want to see some examples of places to move to, a good website is www.aussiehome.com It tells you about accomodation to buy or rent in perth and surrounding areas. It tells you all about the areas, were they are located on the map, what the suburb is like for schools and ammenities etc. It's a very good site.