We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Zealand and the Cooks

San Diego...
Level Contributor
25 posts
Save Topic
New Zealand and the Cooks

My wife and I have been traveling the world for the past 7 years. We have taken some incredible journey's to the following...Belize, Turkey, Tahiti, Bali, Thailand, Vietnam, and our last trip in November...Nepal and Tibet!!! We usually spend about 3 and a half weeks on these adventures. Outside of the Nepal, Tibet adventure, we think of ourselves as islanders because every one of those trips took us to amazing islands at some point in the journey!!!!!!!!!!!! Have any of you guys combined going to the Cooks and New Zealand. We are from San Diego and we would like to travel right after Christmas Vacation 2008 and of continue into January 2009..so we're talking about 25 total day's. Can we pull this off...say 5 day's in the Cooks and 14 day's in New Zealand? What can we expect as far as weather this time of the year? What are the things we absolutely must experiece. In Nepal my wife did the worlds second highest bungee jump. We hear in New Zealand you've got the worlds highest jump and of course she would like to do the one on this island. We love renting motor bikes and getting out there. I have never heard of anybody that didn't love New Zealand or for that matter the Cooks. So you tell us, what would a trip like this entail? What should we not miss??????????? Can we rent a motor bike and take our time and go arount the north and south islands? What do you guy's think?

Wellington, New...
Level Contributor
746 posts
58 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: New Zealand and the Cooks