We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What I Did On My New Zealand Vacation

WEBWORLD
Level Contributor
672 posts
1 review
Save Topic
What I Did On My New Zealand Vacation

I have been thinking of how and what to say regarding my vacation to NZ.

First of all, THANKS, THANKS, THANKS to everyone at TA who gave info and advice.

I did indeed go to NZ for 22 days (Visited both islands).

I had a great vacation.

SO had a great vacation.

We both loved NZ.

I am not good at giving a blow by blow of every day's events.

So, here's where we went - thanks to SO who gave this list of events

AKL - CONNECT TO CHC

CHC - Trans Alpine - Greymouth RT

Kaikoura - boat/whale & dolphin viewing

Akaroa - boat

Drive to Dunedin - Moeraki boulders

Dunedin - Otago pennisula- boat ride

Royal Albatross Colony

train station

Te Anau - Milford - boat ride

Doubtful - boat ride and power plant

Wanaka - by way of Glenorchy

day to Queenstown for Ernsclaw boat

ride/sheep farm w/dinner

- day to Mt. Cook

Fox - drove to Fox glacier

- drove to Frans Joseph glacier

- Lake Matheson

Nelson - by way of Punakaiki pancake rocks &

blow hole

- day to Abel Tasman/boat ride

Ferry to Wellington

Wellington - cable tram to garden and walked

to downtown

- drive to southern beaches

Lake Taupo - Tongariro National park

- Chateau Tongariro historic hotel

- drove to Rotorua & thermal parks

- Waitomo Glow Worm Caves

- Huka Falls & Craters of the Moon

AKL - train to downtown & Sky Tower

- relaxing pre flight/sort/pack day

So, I will try to give a review of things instead.

I think sorting things into the following areas works best for my dyslexic mind.

Things we loved, things we liked and things we didn't love.

We loved -