We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Complete Beginner(s)

Suffolk
Level Contributor
159 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Complete Beginner(s)

Hello there guys, I'm just going to get straight to the point. Me and my partner, and the rest of our group for that matter, are novices when it comes to planning and organising a trip. We have only been on the usual sun holiday but because of relatives in NZ we are broadening our horizons. As of yet I am the only 1 of my group that is actually planning ahead, so it looks like I'll be in charge.

Up to now I have looked at the 12 day Itinerary (tripadvisor.co.uk/Travel-g255116-c2916/South…) which is reasonable since we are in NZ for 14 days, exclusive of flight days. I have also looked into car rental (Jucy) and currently wondering about accommadation. I have/am looking at YHA NZ which have sites across the south island and wondering if that is the best/safest option.

Again sorry for being a complete novice but I would like to have the best experience possible which is why I came here for your help. Any pointers/tips would be much appreciated to help me on my way.

Christchurch, New...
Destination Expert
for Zhuhai, Christchurch, South Island
Level Contributor
30,938 posts
307 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Complete Beginner(s)

How old/how many people? What time of year?

14 days is not long (how much of the UK could you see in 14 days?) and assume you need to visit the rellies at some point too?