We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cardrona vs Coronet vs Treble cone

London, England...
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
Cardrona vs Coronet vs Treble cone

Hi I am going on a ski season to new zealand, I'll be living in Arrowtown so these resorts are the closest.

I was wondering which was the best for an advanced skier and snowboarder, I am a ski and snowboard instructor so like challenging runs.

Any help would be great.

Thanks

Oz
Level Contributor
12,385 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cardrona vs Coronet vs Treble cone

Hi robbo,

Don't forget to throw the Remarkables into the mix. Do you want to board/ski on or off piste? I would go with the snow and weather conditions on the

day to make an informed choice :-)

The Remarks have a great "board park" if you like that sort of thing?

I think I can hear chopper blades during your stay. Whatever you choose you will enjoy.

Cheers,

New Zealand
Destination Expert
for South Island
Level Contributor
28,315 posts
83 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cardrona vs Coronet vs Treble cone

Welcome to the forum R :)

Coronet is the closest to Arrowtown, followed by Remarkables.

To ski at Wanaka's four skifields (Treble Cone, Cardrona, Snow Park and Snow Farm), it is best to stay in Wanaka. Arrowtown to Treble Cone is about 100 kms - a 90 minute drive in ideal conditions, considerably longer if the Crown range (NZ"s highest public road) is icy, snowy or closed.

Treble Cone (35 minutes from Wanaka) is the best in NZ for the advanced skier - and the views are sensational.

Snow Park (35 minutes from Wanaka) is the best for boarding.

lakewanaka.co.nz/new-zealand/…

Best of luck :)

New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Cardrona vs Coronet vs Treble cone

Hi Robbo