We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suggestions for a ten to twelve day trip

Dunstable...
Level Contributor
1,997 posts
147 reviews
Save Topic
Suggestions for a ten to twelve day trip

It is looking like my husband is going to have a conference in Warsaw next May (end). We have never been to Poland before. I know it is hard to suggest places to go without knowing a little about our traveling style. I am a history buff and teacher. My engineer husband is a WW II buff. We enjoy walking, good food, but Hubby is not into most museums. He was enthralled at the House of Terror in Budpest SO it is not all museums.

I was thinking Warsaw, Krakow and maybe Prague. While we have been to Austria, Slovakia, and Hungary several times, we haven't been to the Czech Repulbic yet. Thanks in advance for your suggestion.

Mentioned in this post
Warsaw
Warsaw
Mazovia Province, Poland
Poland
Poland
Europe
Krakow
Krakow
Lesser Poland Province, Poland
Prague
Prague
Bohemia, Czech Republic
Austria
Austria
Europe
Hungary
Hungary
Europe
dallas tx.
Destination Expert
for Warsaw
Level Contributor
4,643 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Suggestions for a ten to twelve day trip

before deciding on prague... you should know its a long connection by train from krakow....that or a flight through warsaw...or maybe best hiring a driver to take you there.....its close on the map but there are mountains in between so the train trip is quite long....if prague isnt an option....try this....warsaw,poznan,wroclaw,krakow then onto zakopane in the mountains....then back to warsaw...its a big circle and you get the excellent cities of poznan and wroclaw plus the mountain resort town of zakopane

Dunstable...
Level Contributor
1,997 posts
147 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Suggestions for a ten to twelve day trip