We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideas for evenings now I've arrived please!

l00
Manchester, United...
Level Contributor
93 posts
26 reviews
Save Topic
Ideas for evenings now I've arrived please!

Hi all locals or experts

I am now in Gdansk and first of all can I just say how beautiful it is... however I would love some suggestions where to spend my evenings as I am fairly new to travelling alone...

I don't want to go nightclubbing alone but would love to just blend in the background at a gig or music pub... or just anywhere in the Old Town that I wouldn't look out of place in on my own... I return home on Saturday so only four nights to fill!

Any other suggestions for evenings gratefully received too as there are no subtitled films on at the cimema which is usually my back up!

Thanks in anticipation

Loox

l00
Manchester, United...
Level Contributor
93 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Ideas for evenings now I've arrived please!

Btw I haven't internet at the hotel so will have to check any kind replies tomorrow!

Wroclaw
Level Contributor
245 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Ideas for evenings now I've arrived please!

There are movies in english with polish subs, so you can understand them without subtitles:)

Leicester, United...
Level Contributor
2,192 posts
82 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Ideas for evenings now I've arrived please!

well done Loo- I think you are very brave travelling on your own.... and I am so pleased to hear you say how beautiful it is... we're off th gdansk march 9th and so looing forward to it- we're staying at teh gityk and that too sound a pleasure.

Love to hear likes/dislikes - any recommendation where to eat, what to see would be appreciated.

Have a wonderful- safe trip.....and I hope you find things to do...

D

gdansk
Level Contributor
43 posts
Save Reply