We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

free time before hotel check in

Blackburn, United...
Level Contributor
16 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
free time before hotel check in

Hi, i'm going to Krakow next week and get into Krakow airport around 12pm but i can't check in to my hotel until 2pm. Does anyone have any ideas for what i can do in this time gap? If it wasn't for the fact i'd have my luggage with me, i'd have quite happily just wandered around. I'm also debating how to get to my hotel in the first place. Do people suggest booking a transfer? or getting a taxi? It's my first time abroad alone so am new to all of this.

dallas tx.
Destination Expert
for Warsaw
Level Contributor
4,543 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: free time before hotel check in

go to your hotel....they might have your room already available....if not just drop off your luggage there and head out to the rynek....take the train into town from the airport....it would help if you state where you re staying

Hampshire
Level Contributor
248 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: free time before hotel check in

Hi Laura

Ask your hotel if you can have an early check-in or ar least drop your bags there early - most places I've stayed at are happy to let you leave your bags if your room's not ready. Where are you staying?

Personally I'd get the train or a taxi - the taxi's seemed to be a lot cheaper last year. Ask for a price before you get in though. If you want a transfer there's plenty to choose from if you do a search - pretty sure someone will be along shortly to post a link ;0)

Edited: 08 March 2013, 20:31
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level Contributor
4,025 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: free time before hotel check in