We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prdo vs Pp

Manchester, England
Level Contributor
84 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Prdo vs Pp

Good morning Peeps.

I am a Noob to the Cuba forum.

We get married in the UK 01.03.08 and after looking at lots of different options uncluding Mauritius / Bahamas / St Lucia, have finally decided on Cuba.

We have wittled the choice down to 2 resorts - the Playa Pesquero and the Paradisus Rio de Oro.

I was just after your general comments about both please as at the moment we just can't seperate them???

We have got a great price for PP - 2 weeks AI with upgraded room and upgraded flights for under £3k!

Can you upgrade rooms at the PRDO?

Any information or comments you have (good & bad) would be appreciated as we are booking on Saturday!

Thanks a million in advance.

Nathan

United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Holguin, Guardalavaca
Level Contributor
14,384 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Prdo vs Pp

Hi Nathan....... Both resorts are very good and I don't think you will be dissapointed with either. However, the PRDO is a good 5* resort...and if a little more luxury is on your agenda then the PRDO would have to be considered for that reason.

If the pesquero is coming out at a far more competitive price than the PRDO, you will not go wrong with that choice and I am sure you will have a very enjoyable time there too......... it's a difficult one dependent upon your priorities............ Maybe a few ideas about what you are looking for in your resort may help people to give you some firm facts.

How much more is the PRDO over the PP, and will this bite into your budget???

Manchester, England
Level Contributor
84 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Prdo vs Pp

Hi Lou - thanks for the reply.