We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Full days in Anchorage! I need an AWESOME itinerary, Pls!

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
3 Full days in Anchorage! I need an AWESOME itinerary, Pls!

G'day fellow travelers!

I need your help planning an awesome itinerary in Anchorage. Travel details: Flying in on Thursday at 1:00am, leaving on Saturday around 10:00pm the beginning of May. That's 3 full days in ANC.. I need your help with planning great things to do in, out and around ANC. I will have my own car and will try to use ANC as a base. I am an avid photographer, foodie, hiker, animal lover! I have been looking for suggestions in the forum, but there is so much, I am overwhelmed with reading! I'd appreciate all your ideas, suggestions and imput! Some of the things I really woud love to do, glaciers, animals, views, etc... Are there any great scenic drives?

Cheers,

Luigi

Healy, Alaska
Destination Expert
for Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
41,491 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 3 Full days in Anchorage! I need an AWESOME itinerary, Pls!

You are flying all the way to Alaska for 3 full days?? That is a long ways to go for a very short time. Anchorage doesn't make a good base - distances are great, and staying in Anchorage will really limit your exploration. When are you arriving?

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 3 Full days in Anchorage! I need an AWESOME itinerary, Pls!

Hi, there, yes, It is a mini getaway... Where would you recommend I stay? I can always change my reservation. It will be this week. I would appreciate your ideas and suggestions!!

Luigi!

Seattle, Washington
Destination Expert
for Seattle
Level Contributor
6,636 posts
Save Reply