We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florida off the beaten track

Carmarthen, United...
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Florida off the beaten track

Hi guys

It's my first time posting on here so a big hello to you all.

My family and I have been to Florida/Orlando on 3 occasions now and absolutely love it . We went in April of this year with another family (party of 8 in total) and found the experience even better .

Both family's are looking to go again in 2015 , after a little discussion we decided we'd like to go again but NOT do the whole Disney attraction thing .

So as my title suggests can anyone recommend any attractions that are a little under the radar and off the beaten track ?

We tend to hire a private villa as it suits us with the younger children and like to be near some golf courses .

So if anyone can suggest anywhere to stay and where to go it'll be very much appreciated , I know it's an early post seeing as we aren't going till 2015 but I like to plan ahead !!!!

Many thanks

Regards

Steff

Mentioned in this post
Orlando
Orlando
Central Florida, FL
World of Disney
Disney Parks & Activities, Gift & Speciality Shops
Disney's Animal Kingdom
Nature & Wildlife Areas, Theme Parks, Disney Parks & Activities
Epcot
Theme Parks, Disney Parks & Activities
Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique
Disney Parks & Activities, Gift & Speciality Shops
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37,273 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Florida off the beaten track

How about St. Augustine? The area around Ponte Vedra is well-known for its golf courses, and there are gorgeous beaches to explore, as well as the town of St. Augustine.

Not untouristed, but worthy of your time and much closer to "real" Florida than an amusement park.

Northants
4 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Florida off the beaten track