We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Going to Hawaii for 4 weeks and leaving next week, need help

Ottawa, Canada
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Going to Hawaii for 4 weeks and leaving next week, need help

We are leaving next week for 4 weeks. We are flying to Honolulu and staying there for 3 nights and we will be flying out of Maui. In between we have no specific plans yet. I was thinking about going to the Big Island, but I was wondering if it was too much.

Here are activities that we would like to do: snorkling, kayaking, volcano sightseeing, hiking, ziplining, just plain relaxing and maybe squeeze a little bit of shopping in there.

I heard the Seven Sacred Pools are nice to see, would you recommend it?

I would like to take surfing lessons, (I have never done it before), any suggestions of where I could do that?

Thanks in advance

Saint Cloud...
Destination Expert
for Oahu
Level Contributor
27,618 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Going to Hawaii for 4 weeks and leaving next week, need help

If it is in your budget, spend a week on each of the four major islands, Oahu, Maui, Kauai and Island of Hawaii.

If you want to spend a day on each of Lanai & Molokai, add a day to Maui and take a day off Kauai.

Go to the Oahu forum (also Maui forum, Kauai forum and Island of Hawaii forum).

Read the Top Questions on each forum.

Use the search on each forum: trip report

Read about 15 or so on each forum.

Ottawa, Canada
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Going to Hawaii for 4 weeks and leaving next week, need help

Thank you for the quick reply. I will check to other forums ofr additional information.

Healy, Alaska
Destination Expert
for Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
41,487 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Going to Hawaii for 4 weeks and leaving next week, need help