We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Employment & relocation to N.Idaho...

3 posts
Save Topic
Employment & relocation to N.Idaho...

Good evening to all.....my husband & I may eventually relocate to either spokane valley, post falls, coeurdalene, or somewhere in between. All we have to go by is research on my computer, as far as rental rates, employment, costs of groceries, gasoline, etc...I am a Retired State of California Employee & my husband is a WindowTinter by trade & has worked as a Forklift Mechanic..we would like to either rent my house in SoCalif when we move they but need input on inexpensive housing, rents,etc.. I don't think I/we can qualify for a home loan again so which area is more feasible to buy a little mobile home in a park in or pays....so much to consider !!! 0-o

We will be investing in a trip up there for about 5 days next week, so I truly appreciate any good input & sincere advice...thanks & have a lovely day.... Mary S :)

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6,409 posts
83 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Employment & relocation to N.Idaho...

I suggest you start with Spokane where jobs are year round and housing is more available... Then have a looksee over in Idaho for a more favorable situation ... carracar

3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Employment & relocation to N.Idaho...

ty :)

Twin Falls, Idaho
Destination Expert
for Twin Falls
Level Contributor
769 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Employment & relocation to N.Idaho...