We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

new jersey to new york train?

Cleveland, Ohio
7 posts
1 review
Save Topic
new jersey to new york train?

Hello everyone, this is my first time going to New York,I am planning to drive from Cleveland to New Jersey on a Tuesday and stay at a hotel there( cuz NJ is cheaper) and on Wednesday i have an interview at 8am(in NY) so need to take a train to New York(1901 First Avenue , New York , NY 10029 at 97th Street) the other interview on a Monday 8 am at 111 East 210th Street, Bronx, NY 10467).I have no idea where to start looking.I tried to look at the trains stations and schedules but i am just so confused.Can any of you please tell me where i should stay(train station in NJ that is closest to New York) and any recommendations for a hotel? And what train i should take to and where i should get off?Any advice would be appreciated.Thank you very much in advance.

Teaneck, NJ
Destination Expert
for New Jersey
Level Contributor
11,485 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: new jersey to new york train?

Where, exactly, are you staying? And what days are we talking about -- I'm confused on when you arrive and what day's your interviews are

Edited: 06 November 2013, 16:45
Cleveland, Ohio
7 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: new jersey to new york train?