We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trip to NM - read both of Keith's reports

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2,854 posts
53 reviews
Save Topic
Trip to NM - read both of Keith's reports

So looks like NM it is. We were thinking of going to Ireland and it is quiet funny that I ended up in copying a trip report from a guy in Chicago that is a DE for Dublin. Guess who I will ask questions when Ireland comes along maybe next year!!

So Keith - read most of it and actually downloaded it to One Note to take with me. I did read the first one in full and the second one about 75%. I am still learning One Note :(

Still not sure what all we will do - but we will get in the car and drive - first stop Carlsbad (maybe 2 nights) then maybe ABQ (maybe 3 nights) and SF maybe (4 or 5 nights - 2 might be in Taos). Then on the way back maybe Roswell.

The non smokers motel sounds like a good deal - so we might try that. Not big into B&B's - so have an eye on a few hotels / motels in SF. I am sure we will do less than half of what Keith accomplished. The earth ship thing sounds interesting (Taos).

Plan to leave around the 22nd - might leave a day early and stop in San Antonio. Although I will dread the drive out of Texas - the fact I don't have to go through an airport - can change plans at a moments notice - is worth it. Cost of gas will actually equal 2 tickets to ABQ. But will save on the rental car.

I guess I did not really have a question but at the same time did not want to bump up Keith's Trip report post - or maybe I should have done that LOL.

Lot of good information - thanks all. If I have any specifics will ask.

Mentioned in this post
Ireland
Ireland
Europe
Dublin
Dublin
County Dublin, Ireland
Carlsbad
Carlsbad
New Mexico
Roswell
Roswell
New Mexico
San Antonio
San Antonio
New Mexico