We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Very special 1st trip for 6 women

Which New York hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Bloomington...
Level Contributor
100 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
Very special 1st trip for 6 women

Hello New York!! We are so excited to visit. My sister and I (47,45) will be accompanied by our mom (65), aunt, mother in law, and sister in law. We would like to walk quite a bit but need to accomodate the group. No one in our group seems inclined to put together an itinerary. I use this site for all my trips; trip advisor forums rock! I am a busy nurse trying to get these plans together. This I know for sure: we are arriving noon october 4th for 4 nights staying at the Warwick. I'm the dork who wants to go to the Today show on the 5th. We have matinee tickets to The Lion King sat. followed by dinner at tavern on the green. Ground zero and Strawberry Fields are non negotiable stops. I like the idea of going straight to the statton island ferry upon arrival. Can we then go to SoHo or is that too much for the first day? I really want to go to Bed or another nightclub from S.. and the City. My sister and I have the fantasy of starting each day with a walk to Central Park and back, stopping by a cafe for coffee. I am also intrigued by the peaut butter place. ALL help greatly appreciated!!

NY
Level Contributor
781 posts
77 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Very special 1st trip for 6 women

There are so many options available. Perhaps this is an idea for an itinerary.

1 - You can go to Ground Zero the first day. The Soho area is a few train stops away and you will be around the area of Greenwich Village and Little Italy to.