We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 and a half day photo trip/where to take scenic pictures?

Arcadia, California
2 posts
Save Topic
2 and a half day photo trip/where to take scenic pictures?

Hi guys! I need some advice for my small weekend get-away to Portland! Any recommendation would be much appreciated!!

some info about my trip:

Arrive at around noon this Sat. at Portland / Leaving at afternoon of Monday. I rented a car and booked a hotel nearby the airport.

I am a semi-professional photographer and my main interest is in nature/landscape photography and I believe Oregon is the perfect place for me to go!

I did some research on 500px and flickr looking for all the great locations to spend my times on taking pictures. So far I only have a small list which being: Multnomah Falls, Latourell Falls, Abiqua Falls...so you get the idea I like waterfalls a lot haha..I also wants to go see Thor's Well at the coast but figure that's a little far from where I stay(near pdx)

Places that I am still looking for: 1. Night sky for clear galaxy(somewhere like Crater's Lake) though it will probably rain this weekend..? 2. More waterfalls! waterfalls that can be reached by driving and is less than one hr drive from PDX. 3. Beautiful scenic places. I know it's not spring or fall yet but if you know any beautiful places nearby Porland please let me know! Be it a cove or beach or mountain full of wild flowers or even forest with small stream of water.

Long post but I really want to get the most out of this trip so any recommendation would be welcome!! Thank you for reading!

Oregon
Level Contributor
764 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 2 and a half day photo trip/where to take scenic pictures?