We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

house hunting in lake wylie area next week. WHERE????

arizona
3 posts
Save Topic
house hunting in lake wylie area next week. WHERE????

Hello,

I am heading down to Charlotte next week to do some house hunting. We are seriously thinking about leaving AZ and relocating. After searching the web we are very interested in the Charlotte area but I seem to really be attracted to the Lake Wylie area. I am a school teacher and my husband and I have two small children and one on the way. We would like a small town atmoshphere with lots of room for the kids to play. Would anyone suggest an area or new or old development in that area that would be appropriate for us. We will not have to be commuting just going to the airport once in awhile. I am going to look at the lake norman area too but just wanted some input. HELP. Leaving next monday and already have a realtor to show me around. Thanking you in advance for any help.

NC
Level Contributor
4,306 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: house hunting in lake wylie area next week. WHERE????

There are some nice areas in the Lake Wylie area - look along highway 55 between Lake Wylie and Rock Hill...also on down the road toward Clover, SC - quite nice. Best wishes.

southcarolina
Level Contributor
704 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: house hunting in lake wylie area next week. WHERE????