We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weather

carmarthenshire...
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Weather

I am just beginning to plan a trip to the US for the first time. I would like to visit Memphis and |Nashville during December 2006.I wondered what the weather is like at that time of year temperatures etc.

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
176 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Weather

The weather here in middle Tennessee changes from day to day. We can have snow & ice one week and be in the 70's the next for this time of year. Check out this weather site wunderground.com or a local tv station

www.newschannel5.com/content/weather/ .

Before we ever go on vacation, about a week before we leave we turn a bedroom in a staging area for packing and check that area's local weather daily.

Hope this helps.

Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
688 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Weather

I would say Nashville averages Low 30's for the lows, low 50's for the highs. Memphis may be a couple of degrees higher. As for precipitation, we don't get much snow, mostly rain, unless it's cold, then look for ice.

Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
6,012 posts
36 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Weather

The average bad days will be cold rain above freezing or sunny in the 50s F. Otherwise, the other advice is true also. The worst month is usually January but you can't count on it. If there is ice or snow it won't last but a day or two.

carmarthenshire...
2 posts
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: Weather