We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need help!!

Mountlake Terrace
1 post
Save Topic
Need help!!

During the last week in August, my office is sending all of us from Seattle to Wash DC. I haven't travelled in decades so I feel like I have never done it before. First off, does anyone know if its alright to pack, in its original plastic box, a 4 inch metal fan? I need the noise at night to sleep + at times, hot flashes so I'd like to bring this fan with me but I don't want to cause a security scare at the airport with it.

We are staying at the Westin Embassy Row. Then, during the days, we have to attend meetings which will hopefully get out by 5pm. On one night, 5 of us would like to go see the Medieval Dinner Theater in Hanover MD. None of us are getting a rental car so I'm trying to find safe but decent price transportation from hotel to Theater and then afterwards, transportation back to the hotel. Can anyone please suggest a company that would be able to provide this transport safely and moderately priced? I've gotten an estimate from one company for a limousine rental and its over $500 alone for the limo and I'm afraid thats way too much. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated 'cause this is probably the only chance I'd have to see the Medieveal Dinner live in person and frankly, this would help in our enjoying our week there. I grew up in nearby Virginia so I've seen all of the historical sites and also, have experience in the humidity.

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,006 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need help!!