We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodging in Washington, D.C.

Which Washington DC hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
idaho
Level Contributor
20 posts
Save Topic
Lodging in Washington, D.C.

I have been looking for an affordable lodging option for our stay in Washington D.C. (I know affordable is subjective, lol.) Is the Americana hotel convenient to the metro and the national mall? We will be spending most of our stay at the museums. Is there a variety of dining choices nearby as well? I have spent a lot of time researching hotels, but I is quite difficult for a city that I have no real knowledge of. Any other sugestions would be appreciated.

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11,649 posts
109 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Lodging in Washington, D.C.

Yes, the Americana Hotel, located in the Crystal City area of Arlington, Virginia, is close to Metro. In fact, it is within walking distance of two Metro stations--Crystal City Metro and Pentagon City Metro. There are a number of dining choices in both Crystal City and around Pentagon City. The Americana Hotel is, however, convenient to the National Mall only via Metro. It's an 8 - 16 minute ride (depending on where you are going) from Crystal City to the Mall.

If you are willing to give dates, number of beds and budget, someone can probably recommend other hotels for you to consider (not that the Americana is a bad choice.)

idaho
Level Contributor
20 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Lodging in Washington, D.C.