We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

personal snorkeling geer

Downers Grove...
Level Contributor
16 posts
1 review
Save Topic
personal snorkeling geer

I am a total amateur at snorkeling but I do have my own gear. Is it worth brining my own to Ambergris Cay? Are there places to snorkel of the beach or will always be hiring a tour, thus using provided gear. It is bulky and heavy to bring along.

Kalimantan...
Level Contributor
8,247 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: personal snorkeling geer

I like having my own mask because I know it fits, and I prefer my own snorkel.

You can snorkel from the beach, but it's not the best. Better to go out to the reef on a boat.

2. Re: personal snorkeling geer

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 25 February 2013, 14:58
Bryn Mawr...
Level Contributor
173 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: personal snorkeling geer

Better to have your own gear rather than stuff that someone has been chewing and blowing their nose in.

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: personal snorkeling geer

I bring my own personal mask and snorkel. Fins are usually readily available from tour operators.

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,484 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: personal snorkeling geer