We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snorkel and Dive Combo?

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
26 posts
82 reviews
Save Topic
Snorkel and Dive Combo?

We are planning a trip to CC this winter. I am a snorkeler and my boyfriend is a diver (although he snorkels too). I can find snorkel tours and dive tours but no tours that would allow us to go together. Does anyone know if this is possible?

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
341 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Snorkel and Dive Combo?

I am going to AC in a few weeks and I have the same issue. I will be learning to dive and my brother will not; he will just snorkel. Though it will be my first time in Belize & scuba diving, this is what I was told by the dive shop I made arranagemnts with. So I am not a expert by any means.

There are only a few spots were he can snorkel were I dive. They are shallow areas one being Hol Chan Marine Reserve. I will actually be learning to dive. My first actual dive for my certification will be a Hol Chan Marine Reserve and I was told he can snorkel there with me. Becasue its shallow, my brother can follow us during the dive.

I guess most areas were people dive are too deep for the snorklers. Than there was some issue about the bubbles from the divers inetefering with the snorklers. Also, they mentioend somthing about the guide can only keep track of the divers. They would have to bring another guide for the snorkler and the costs money.

So, if your willing to pay anything is possible

Again, I'm just sharing what I was told.

I am also curious to hear from some locals or frequent travelers about this. Maybe my understanding is wrong.

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5,427 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Snorkel and Dive Combo?