We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

place that might cook my *catch*

alberta
Level Contributor
562 posts
117 reviews
Save Topic
place that might cook my *catch*

I am having such a tough time sussing out where to stay. It has been 20 yrs since I have been to caye caulker so my scope of reference is a bit off lol

I have narrowed down to two places...equally great...but one has an awesome fishing *hook*

the rub is that I first just wanted to revisit wonderful caye caulker and swim, snorkel and relax...then the fishing bug reared its roaring head

so I am pretty much decided where I want to stay...now just what level of room. I always like having a kitchenette as I am a chef and alway play...but...if I chose the courtyard basic room I could afford a fourth glorious day out fishing instead of three as oposed to staying in the kitchen equipt cabana

a buddy told me that he had a place right behind where I am staying (sea dreams) where the fellow would cook his catch for a few bucks ...he said the guy was the nicest fellow you could ever hope to meet and I kinda think it is Terry from Terry's grill fr my friends description

does any local on this forum know if Terry or anyone else will cook your catch for you? It is not about the $$ it is about having the opportunity to enjoy the wonderful simple basics

I would skip the higher end apartment for a basic room and extra fishing if I knew I could take my lobster, snapper, or whatever to a local grill to be cooked

any suggestions ???

much appreciated

:-)

belize
Destination Expert
for Belize, Placencia, Ambergris Caye, Cayo, San Ignacio
Level Contributor
7,120 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: place that might cook my *catch*