We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horseback Riding Tour

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
336 posts
23 reviews
Save Topic
Horseback Riding Tour

We are staying at Cahal Pech resort for 4 days next spring. We own and ride horses at home so my daughter and I are very excited to experience the local equines. I hauled boots and helmets to Hawaii once which took two-thirds of a suitcase - never again. That said, safety for me and the 11-year old is a priority. Any recommendations on tour operators in the area? We need loaner helmets and horses that are well cared for - I've had some bad experiences where we knew the horses were bought cheap for tourist season and disposed of later. No good. And we will not have our own transportation when we are there.

Thanks so much!

San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
4,770 posts
277 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Horseback Riding Tour

Mountain Equestrian Trails is the best horse outfit in Belize. I've ridden many of their horses, and they are well taken care of. They've come and picked me up before I had my own vehicle. We take the kids there to ride a couple of times a month now.

Mentioned in this post
Belize
Belize
Central America
Ambergris Caye
Destination Expert
for San Ignacio, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Level Contributor
2,682 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Horseback Riding Tour

That sounds fun DrFeelAwesome. What a great experience for you and your daughter Wegs3000.

Charleston, South...
Level Contributor
23 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Horseback Riding Tour

How far is this place from San Ignacio? And do they offer more than a walking trail ride? We both are also experienced riders interested !

Mentioned in this post
San Ignacio
San Ignacio
Cayo, Belize
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
4,770 posts
277 reviews
Save Reply