We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Can you take a camera on a zipline tour?

Boston
Level Contributor
40 posts
19 reviews
Save Topic
Can you take a camera on a zipline tour?

Sounds silly, but I am a photographer and so therefore will have a fairly large camera with me. Is it possible to carry it? Have people taken other large cameras with them while doing the zipline?

Thanks!!

Tampa, FL
Destination Expert
for San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2,234 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Can you take a camera on a zipline tour?

Even bringing just a small camera can be a real pain. Personally, I definitely wouldn't recommend bringing a large one.

Atlanta
Level Contributor
282 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Can you take a camera on a zipline tour?

A big one would definately be too hard to deal with. We took a small one that would fit in a pocket and that was okay. I would not bring a large one.

Tricia

Wayne, New Jersey
Destination Expert
for Playa Conchal
Level Contributor
1,646 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Can you take a camera on a zipline tour?

Don't be scared to bring your camera. A solid strap over your neck will be fine. A small backpack will keep it totally out of the way. You won't want too long a lens, so it still be pretty compact. 18-135 would be a good choice.

A good idea is to have the photographer go first, then get pix of everybody else in your party coming toward you.

Boston
Level Contributor
40 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Can you take a camera on a zipline tour?