We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sell me on a Costa Rica Honeymoon!

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Sell me on a Costa Rica Honeymoon!

Hey everyone! I'm brand new to the CR boards with VERY little knowledge on Costa Rica. My fiance and I are tossing around some ideas for a Honeymoon location for our September 2010 Wedding, and Costa Rica made the list. I thought this would be great place to start to get some advice on when, where, and what we should see and do! But first a little background on us....

We're a late 20's/early 30's couple. I've traveled quite a bit and am pretty adventerous, whereas she hasn't traveled too much and is less-adventurous. I love water, nature, and exploring. She's not a big fan water (especially the ocean), but also loves nature and exploring. I know she's interested in the rain forests, maybe a zip line tour, and possibly renting some ATV's for some self-guided exploration.

We're looking for quiet, somewhat private, and naturaly beautiful accomodations. We don't want to be right in the middle of the hustle-bustle, but being close enough to civilization to saok up some local flair, grab a bite to eat, and maybe even endulge in a little nightlife would be nice as well.

So, help me out friends! Sell me on CR as a Honeymoon destination, and let's hear some advice/opinions on where we should stay, what we should do, and what we should avoid!

Thanks so much! I'm looking forward to learning more about Costa Rica and what it has to offer!

Mentioned in this post
Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Central America
Crossfit Surfside
Health/Fitness Clubs & Gyms, Coffee Shops
Beach & Pool Crawl
Scuba & Snorkeling, Bar, Club & Pub Tours
Grecia, Costa Rica
Destination Expert
for Province of Alajuela
Level Contributor
8,161 posts
42 reviews