We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

If you had 8 or 9 days in Costa Rica....

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
510 posts
Save Topic
If you had 8 or 9 days in Costa Rica....

and:

- Loved beautiful beaches

- Loved wildlife/ animals (hubby is a photographer)

- Had a car

Where would you stay? (preferably on the beach)?

We're in our late 20's, adventurous and enjoy a cocktail or 12 :)

Sorry about the not-too-specific question, I'm just starting out with my research and I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all!

Any replies/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
510 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: If you had 8 or 9 days in Costa Rica....

Sorry - forgot to mention, we'd love to stay somewhere close enough to some great wildlife spots, so we don't waste too much time driving.

San Jose
Level Contributor
1,000 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: If you had 8 or 9 days in Costa Rica....

CR is such a great option because you dont need to stay in just one place to enjoy this great combination of adventures. iF I were you I'd probably go for a combination of Arenal Volcano & the beach in Manuel Antonio. Great for photographing (there are great photo opportunities all around this beautiful country!) but these two locations offer the combination you are looking for...

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
510 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: If you had 8 or 9 days in Costa Rica....

Thank you so much for narrowing it down for me! The Manuel Antonio area looks perfect for us! A great combination of beach/ wildlife side-by-side - exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks again!

San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
459 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: If you had 8 or 9 days in Costa Rica....

We have a suggest seven day tour: teetimescostarica.com/costa-rica-seven-day-t…